Skip to main content
<p>2021 HBA Luminaries</p>

2021 HBA Luminaries

The HBA Luminary award was introduced in 2014 as part of the HBA’s 25th anniversary of the Woman of the Year (WOTY). This year, the HBA is proud to recognize 69 senior women, identified by their Corporate Partner companies, who serve as a role model in their company, actively mentor and sponsor others, help advance other women’s careers and exhibit dedication to the healthcare industry. These luminary leaders have more than 20 years of professional industry experience. 

Edrice Simmons, SVP, US marketing, Allergan Aesthetics    
AbbVie Inc.

Carly Guenther, managing director

Cheryle Evans, SVP, North American operations
Advanced Clinical

Tsveta Milanova, SVP, US commercial operations
Alexion Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Vanessa Belozeroff, executive director, portfolio management and business excellence, biosimilars
Amgen Inc.

Christine Wooddell, director, liver targeting
Arrowhead Pharmaceuticals

Anne Allison, executive director, HR    
Astellas Pharma US, Inc.

Renee Iacona, VP, oncology biometrics    

Jessica Pfennig, global compliance business partner

Nancy Abraham, executive director, IT    

Kelly Parker, executive director, chief people officer
Avanir Pharmaceuticals

Heather Knight, GM, US hospital products
Baxter International Inc.

Rima Alameddine, VP/GM, global oncology

Dr. Carine Boustany, US site head, development and global head, development sciences
Boehringer Ingelheim

Elaine Phillips, business unit director, immuno-oncology, Australia    
Bristol Myers Squibb

Rebecca Kidd, SVP, global logistics, global manufacturing and supply chain    
Cardinal Health

Gayle Flynn, engagement delivery partner, life sciences, delivery management    
Cognizant Technology Solutions

Wlenyeno Elliott-Browne, divisional director    
CSL Behring

Marcy Imada, managing director    
Deloitte LLP

Jennifer Glodeck, regional VP    
Doximity, Inc.

Christian Nguyen, VP, global patient outcomes, real world evidence    
Eli Lilly and Company

Maria Kirsch, SVP, head of patient services

Rachel Hall, US digital health and smart health experience leader    

Hilary Hutton-Squire, VP, liver and pulmonary business unit    
Gilead Sciences

Hae-Won Min Liao, VP, US pricing and access, commercial legal    
Gilead Sciences

Sheri Mullen, SVP, specialty business unit, US pharmaceuticals    

Jessica Cini, SVP, client services and new business development    
Health & Wellness Partners, LLC

Elizabeth Thompson, group VP, development and external search    
Horizon Therapeutics

Liisa Palmer, outcomes research portfolio leader    
IBM Watson Health

Pam Politis, executive director, regulatory counsel    

Ruth Fleming, VP, global marketing, tissue technologies
Integra LifeSciences

Meera Gopalakrishnan, VP, global marketing, Codman Specialty Surgical
Integra LifeSciences

Jennifer Benenson, SVP, North America general counsel    
Ipsen Biopharmaceuticals

Annette Williams, VP, global lifecycle safety    

Arlene Ali, senior medical director, Canada
Jazz Pharmaceuticals

Carol Montandon, chief quality officer, VP, quality and compliance
Johnson & Johnson

Laura Alquist, VP, global supply chain    
Kite, a Gilead Company

Kristin Pothier, partner, global healthcare and life sciences strategy leader    

Marcia Eisenberg, PhD, SVP, chief scientific officer, diagnostics    

Theresa Wu, director, product management
LexisNexis Risk Solutions Health Care

Lynn Prothero, senior regional business director    

Linda Smith, chief service officer and chief of staff    
Magellan Rx Management

Tanya Hill, executive director, commercial strategy and brand planning    
Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals

Samira Thabet, managing director    
Marina Maher Communications

Linda Magrath, VP, customer support    
Medidata, a Dassault Systèmes Company

Adriane Wack, executive director, commercial compliance    
Merck & Co., Inc.

Mary Treacy, VP, head of US NBS and IT country head
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation

Sujata Vaidyanathan, global drug development unit head, global health    
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation

Mary Hobart, VP, global leader, regulatory affairs
Otsuka America Pharmaceutical, Inc.

Mwango Kashoki, VP, regulatory affairs    

Ana Paula Carvalho, chief commercial officer, China and emerging markets
Pfizer Inc.

Sherry Cassano, SVP, HR, finance, PGS and GBS
Pfizer Inc.

Kathrin Jansen, SVP and head, vaccine R&D    
Pfizer Inc.

Sarah Tweedy, VP, clinical operations head, vaccines
Pfizer Inc.

Kara Roeder, divisional VP, operations    
Pharmavite LLC

Lori Reilly, COO, EVP    

Jennifer Shirley, president, Saatchi and Saatchi Wellness
Publicis Health

Mary Corcoran, group president, integration and operations
Real Chemistry

Katherine Armendariz, head, portfolio and product management

Amy VanBuskirk, GM, Sweden

Kristin Schuhwerk, VP/global head, project and portfolio management, development

Rachel Sha, head, digital strategy and governance    

Julia Bailey Hamway, VP, finance    
Shionogi Inc.

Rosanna Fleming, executive director, data management and statistics
Strongbridge Biopharma plc

Uthra Sundaram, EVP, global product and launch strategy    
Takeda Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Charlene Brisbane, senior director, biologics CMC, drug product development and operations
Teva Pharmaceuticals

Laura Clague, CFO
Travere Therapeutics

Camille Bedrosian, MD, chief medical officer    
Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical

Rina Shah, VP, pharmacy operations and specialty
Walgreens Boots Alliance